Any information you type into the Observations app (such as vital signs) and any derived data (such as NEWS score) is kept strictly within the app. It is deleted as soon as you hit the reset button or kill the app. If you close the app, the information you have entered will be kept within the app so that it is available to you the next time you open the app.
If you contact us using the “Send Feedback” functionality in the app, your email will be kept in our inboxes, but your email address and the contents of any email you send us will never be sold to or shared with anyone outside Moon Labs.
If you have enabled “Share With App Developers” on your iPhone (found in Settings → Privacy → Analytics & Improvements → Share With App Developers), we will receive some anonymous statistics and crash reports from Apple. This helps us fix any potential problems or crashes that shows up with the app. If you do not want to share this information with us or Apple, feel free to turn this setting off.